top of page

Conference Committee

​General Chair


Lei Chen


Shandong University, China


Lei Chen received the B.Sc. and M.Sc. degrees in electrical engineering from Shandong University, Jinan, China, and the Ph.D. degree in electrical and computer engineering from University of Ottawa, Ontario, Canada. He is currently an Associate Professor with the School of Information Science and Engineering, Shandong University, China. His research interests include image processing and computer vision, visual quality assessment and pattern recognition, machine learning and artificial intelligence. He was the principal investigator of projects granted from the National Natural Science Foundation of China, National Natural Science Foundation of Shandong Province, China Postdoctoral Science Foundation, etc. He has published more than 40 papers on top international journals and conferences in recent years including IEEE TIP, Signal Process., ICME, etc. He was awarded the Future Plan for Young Scholars of Shandong University. He served for many international conferences including the ICIGP 2021, CSAI2022, MLCCIM2022, and ICIVC 2023 as Program Chair, Technical Chair or Publicity Chair.

Organizing Committee Members

Prof. Qing Zheng - College of Engineering, California Baptist University, USA

Prof. Emmanuel Ndashimye - Carnegie Mellon University Africa(CMU-Africa), Arica

Prof. Xingyou Chen - North University of China, China

A. Prof. Muhammad Shafiq - Guangzhou University, China

A. Prof. Shuangming Yang - Tianjin University, China

A. Prof. Miaowen Wen - South China University of Technology, China

A. Prof. Sahil Verma - Chandigarh University, India

A. Prof. Chutisant Kerdvibulvech, National Institute of Development Administration (NIDA), Thailand

Dr. Mengfan Zheng - HKUST Red Bird Visiting Scholar, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, China

Dr. Nur Hani Binti Zulkifli Abai - School of Computing, UUM College of Arts and Sciences, Malaysia

Academic Committee Members

Prof. Sarath Tennakoon, Carnegie Mellon University Africa(CMU-Africa), Arica

Prof. Ying Liu - Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cardiff University, USA

Prof. Takanori Miyoshi - Nagaoka University of Technology, Japan

Prof. Seifedine Kadry - Noroff University College, Norway

Prof. Yulin Wang - Wuhan University, China

A. Prof. Justin Dauwels - Deputy Director of the ST Engineering, TU Delft, Netherlands

A. Prof. Waleed Abdulla - Faculty of Engineerin, University of Auckland, New Zealand

A. Prof. Xiaoyong Lu - Northwest Normal University, China

Dr. Yuze Lou - University of Michigan - Ann Arbor, USA

Dr. Sri Devi Ravana - Universiti Malaya, Malaysia

Dr. Chun-Yu Chen, University of Michigan, USA

bottom of page